- To remove an account from messenger, you must go into your settings and select “delete account.”
- After you have done this, your account will be permanently deleted and will no longer be able to message other users.
Why can’t I remove a Messenger account?
You can remove accounts you’ve added, but not all of them. It is important that at least one account remains active. It’s not possible to remove the account you’re using. You can find your profile picture in the top left.
How do I delete Messenger account?
How to shut down Facebook Messenger. Click the display picture option to open settings. The upper left corner is where you should go. Legal and policies can be selected. Go to the next screen and choose Deactivate Messenger. Password can be entered Continue by tapping on it.
How do I remove a Messenger account from my Iphone?
You can find your profile picture in the top left. Go down and then tap the account. You can remove the account by wiping it left. Then you can remove it by tapping.
How do I delete my Messenger account without Facebook?
How do I get rid of my messenger account? You can see your profile picture on the left side of the screen. You can go to legal and policies. You can choose Deactivate Messenger. If you want to finish the job, tap Deactivate.
How do I delete my Messenger from someone elses phone?
There is a article about open messenger. Your profile photo can be tapped. You can switch account by tapping it. You can remove the account. Relocate by tapping.
How do I delete Messenger from 2021?
You can put your profile picture on the top- left corner. Click here to open Legal and Policies. There are 3 The deactivation Messenger option can be found on the bottom.
Can you permanently delete Facebook and keep Messenger?
It’s not possible to completely uninstall your Facebook account. After deactivating your Facebook account, you can still use Messenger. You will remain in contact with your friends using Messenger even though your account won’t be reactivated.
Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?
A miniature version of their profile picture can be seen if a friend reads your message. A blue icon with a white checkmark indicates the message has been delivered, but not yet read.
Can someone access my Messenger account?
If you click on a message, a hacker can get into the Messenger app. With over a billion people on Facebook’s Messenger app, it is possible for hackers to gain access to your account.
Can someone access my Messenger?
The messages are end-to-end and cannot be accessed by Facebook. While these options are on by default in many apps, users have to choose to use them on Facebook Messenger.
Do I have to have Facebook to use Messenger?
No, not at all. To use Messenger, you will need a Facebook account. You can use your Facebook account information to log into Messenger.
Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?
Deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to come back whenever you please, while deletion of your account is a permanent action.