- To delete your Kik account on Android, open the Kik app and tap the Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen.
- Tap Settings, then scroll down and tap Delete My Account.
- Enter your Kik password, then tap Delete My Account again.
- Kik will delete your account and all of your data within 24 hours.
How do I completely delete my Kik account?
You can open the account deletion portal in a browser. The email address you used to set up the account will be entered. There is a reason why you are leaving. You can check the box to make sure you are done with your account. Click on it. You should check your email.
Why can’t I delete my Kik account?
You can’t uninstall your account from the mobile app on your phone. To get rid of your account, you have to visit their website and fill out a form.
Does deactivating Kik delete conversations?
Deactivating your account is one of the options you have. If you do this, nobody will be able to message you, add you, or chat with you until they are deleted.
How do I delete my Kik account without email?
How to remove an account without an email. If you no longer have access to the email address on file, you should contact the support team. You won’t be able to uninstall the account if you forget the email account and the usernames.
What happens when I delete Kik account?
The account will be deleted permanently. Notification will no longer be sent, and nobody will be able to see your profile in the app. If you want to access the app again, you will have to create a new profile.
Can your Kik account be traced?
If you send the same picture to him on any social media site, they could use that as a starting point to track you. Unless you include your name and location in the conversation, there isn’t much chance of being tracked.
How long do messages stay on Kik?
Messages on the Messenger can’t be traced. After a message is sent, residual data about the message is deleted from the app. If law enforcement requests it, these pieces of information can be saved for up to 3 months.