How do I permanently delete my hangouts account?
The following is a guide on how to permanently delete your Google Hangouts account:
Open Google Hangouts on your computer.
2. In the top right corner, click on the three lines and select “Settings.”
3. Scroll down and select “Delete your account.”
4. Click “Delete account.”
5. A pop-up will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete your account. Click “Yes, delete my account.
To permanently delete your Hangouts account: (1) open Hangouts in a web browser; (2) sign in using the Google account you want to delete; (3) click on the three stacked lines in the top left corner of the window; (4) select “Settings”; (5) scroll down to the “Delete your account or services” section and click on “Delete account”; (6) confirm by clicking on “Delete account”.
How do I remove Hangouts from Gmail?
The instructions for how to remove Hangouts from Gmail vary depending on what type of computer or device you are using. For example, if you are using a PC, you can follow these instructions:
1. Open Gmail.
2. In the top right corner, click Settings .
3. Click “Remove Hangouts” under the “Chat” section.
4. Click “Remove” in the pop-up window.
To remove Hangouts from Gmail, one must first access the Settings menu. Within Settings, select “Apps and Extensions.” From there, one can scroll down to find and disable Hangouts.
What happens if I uninstall Hangouts?
If you uninstall Hangouts, you will lose the ability to send or receive messages from other users. However, your messages will still be stored in your Google account, and you can still access them from the Hangouts webpage.
If you uninstall Hangouts, your device will no longer be able to use the app to communicate with other users. Any messages that you have already sent will still be accessible, but you will not be able to send any new messages. Additionally, if you are signed in to Hangouts on other devices, those devices will also be signed out.
How do I delete Hangouts from my iPhone?
To delete Hangouts from your iPhone, you must first open the Hangouts app. Once the app has been opened, you will need to press the “Settings” button in the top-left corner of the screen. After pressing “Settings,” you will need to scroll down and select “Delete Account.” You will then be asked to confirm your decision by selecting “Yes.” After selecting “Yes,” your Hangouts account will be deleted and the app will be removed from your iPhone.
To delete Hangouts from your iPhone, open the app and tap on the three lines in the top left corner. Tap on “Settings” and then “Delete Account.” Confirm that you want to delete your account by tapping on “Delete.